I’m Not Too Keen on Mondays

Last week’s bit of reggae seemed to hit the spot, and I was tempted to post some more this morning.

But then this came up on shuffle on my iPod the other day, and it immediately forced its way to pole position for this morning’s post.

I’ve mentioned Beyond the Wizard’s Sleeve before, a collaboration between Erol Alkan and Richard Norris. Those two names alone should be enough to pique your interest.

This track later reappeared on their first compilation album, Beyond The Wizards Sleeve Ark 1, but this is where I first heard it on a 6-track EP called George. It’s an exhilerating chunk of psychedelic garage rock bound to get your rocks if not off, then certainly moving in that general direction:

btws-george

Beyond The Wizard’s Sleeve – Bubble Burst

More soon.