Sunday Morning Coming Down

I featured an album by today’s artist in my series about vinyl I’ve purchased recently which seemed to go down rather well, so I thought I’d share with you my favourite track by them this morning.

Sometimes songs come into your life by slightly unconventional means. I first remember hearing this song when it featured in TV drama Cracker, in a storyline where a lab technician always plays it whilst preparing to murder her unsuspecting student victims.

Personally, I think there’s something quite Scott Walker/Jacques Brel about it, which is rarely a bad thing in my book.

It also, since we both did a double-take when we each named this as our favourite Dusty record shortly after meeting, reminds me of one of my best friends. (Hello!)

dusty-springfield-i-close-my-eyes-and-count-to-ten-philips-5

Dusty Springfield –  I Close My Eyes And Count To Ten

Stunning.

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

7 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Coming Down”

      1. I love that sleeve. I appreciate graphic design has come on quite bit since the 1960s, but that literally looks like someone’s stuck her head on a cereal box.

Leave a Reply

