Sunday Morning Coming Down

Following on from last week’s post in this series, I’m going to be ringing the changes a little.

Instead of being restricted to just Country records, I’m going to widen the net a little, to songs which have a Sunday-morning vibe about them. That will probably still include some Country records from time to time, just not exclusively so.

If you have generally liked what I’ve posted in this series before, then I reckon you’ll probably like what I have lined up going forwards. Trust me, I know what I’m doing!

Consider this a bit of a taste of things to come. With a somewhat appropriate title thrown in.

spanky-and-our-gang-sunday-will-never-be-the-same-1967-7

Spanky And Our Gang – Sunday Will Never Be The Same

See? Safe hands.

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Coming Down”

  1. You’ll probably not remember this but for my landmark 100th post last year I chose to feature the song Different Drum by Linda Ronstadt which I mentioned had been discovered here in your SMCD slot. Turned out that in the 10 months I’d been blogging it was the “baroque/orchestral pop genre” I had warmed to most and another song from that camp was this one. Another firm favourite now and perfect for a wet Sunday morning. Thankyou.

  2. I do remember! Immensely flattered, proud and pleased to have introduced that song to a new pair of ears. And I absolutely love this record too, so glad to hear you do too!

Leave a Reply

