Where Are Your Friends Tonight?

In case you were wondering, there won’t be an edition of The Chain this week.

When I decided to revive it and moved it back to Wednesdays, I had over-looked one thing: Champions League football.

My team, the mighty Tottenham Hotspur, are back in the competition again this year, so tonight I’ll be chewing my nails watching the game, and will again every time they play until – just to save any of you making the joke – they get knocked out at the end of the group stage again, like they did last year.

Anyway, in the meantime, a tune! I imagine that many people were delighted when they heard that LCD Soundsystem had decided to return from their enforced retirement and start recording and touring again. I’ve listened to the new album and it’s okay, but nothing on it has really leapt out and grabbed me just yet.

So instead, this, from their “Sound of Silver” album, a track I think is probably their finest moment, which given some of the wonderful songs in their back catalogue, is saying something:

86ca03ef100f5dd8931619889016de9e_1000x1000x1

LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

5 thoughts on “Where Are Your Friends Tonight?”

  1. Not for the first time, I agree with George…

    The new LCD Soundsystem album is worth sticking with. It’s no departure from what they were doing before, but there’s still some more-than-decent songs on it.

Leave a Reply

