A Note to The Chain Gang

Hello.

Don’t worry, I’m not about to pop The Chain back into hibernation again.

I just wanted to thank you all, again, for the suggestions which have come flooding in this week.

Moreover, I didn’t want you to think that I was ignoring your suggestion (if you’ve made one) just because I haven’t responded or commented on what you have posted.

This is a deliberate decision on my part, and there are two reasons for it:

  1. Like a professional comedian on Twitter (that’s where the analogy ends), I worry that I might use up the few jokes I think of to pop into the next edition of The Chain
  2. As most of the replies come in during office hours, and as Kay sits right opposite me at work and is well aware of why I might be looking at my phone a lot on a Thursday, it’s impossible for me to respond as they come in without some questions being asked.

So, I will go through them all at the weekend, and will respond to any that I need a clarification on, any that I can’t trace or (and hopefully there won’t be any of these) any that I have to disqualify.

What I’m trying to say is that for the time being….

Depeche-MOde-ENJOY-THE-SILENCE_jpeg

Depeche Mode – Enjoy the Silence

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

5 thoughts on “A Note to The Chain Gang”

  1. Seeing as how Kay encouraged you to re-launch this she should give you paid leave on a Thursday to deal with your correspondence

  2. Oh how I wish C – Sadly I’ve had to give up my paid job to make time for the blogging! Had there been such a post on offer it could have been ph so different.

Leave a Reply

