Claps, Clicks & Whistles #15

I’ve been umming and ahhing for a while about whether to post this tune here or in my even more infrequent series on how to do a cover version.

See, as I’ve mentioned before, I think if you’re going to do a cover version, you may as well try and do something interesting with it, and that certainly applies to this cover version, so maybe it belongs over there.

But then, it’s so hot dang finger clicking good, it belongs here too.

Aww, who cares? Here it is:

28b34023014cb6e3c67c9e412f1f02c6_500x500x1

TV On The Radio – Mr Grieves

For the uninitiated, that’s a cover of a Pixies song. Not just any old song, mind. The song which contains the lyric which gave them the title of their simply massive album “Doolittle”:

doolittle

Pixies – Mr Grieves

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

2 thoughts on “Claps, Clicks & Whistles #15”

  1. I hope your post isn’t deleted. This band in particular is red hot on getting their songs taken off unauthorised sites. I’ve never really “got” them myself. The sort of band I really ought to like but something about them just doesn’t click (no pun intended) with me. This cover is OK, but it’s like messing with the gospel as far as I’m concerned. ‘Doolittle’ is holy.

    1. Do they? They missed my posting one of theirs before. I didn’t know much about them til I went to see them a couple of years ago, and was totally blown away. Worth investigating.

Leave a Reply

