I’m Not Too Keen On Mondays

After a weekend which brought disappointment, Nazi rallies, violence, death and possibly the most pathetic, vacuous statement of supposed empathy ever by a President who displays no presidential characteristics whatsoever, I think we all need to feel a little love this morning.

Or better still, a lot of love.

I first heard this – Patrick Cowley’s epic 15+ minute remix of the Donna Summer classic – courtesy of my old flatmate and best friend, Llyr. Dude: this is for you.

folder

Donna Summer – I Feel Love (Patrick Cowley remix)

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

3 thoughts on “I’m Not Too Keen On Mondays”

  1. Yes, we need to feel the love and what better song to feel it to?
    Btw I do like your old flatmate’s name and I’m curious as to how it is pronounced.

    1. Gosh, that’s tricky to explain in writing! The closest I can say is it sounds like the word ‘Clear’ but with the Welsh emphasis on the double L (as in Llandudno, Llanelli, Llantrisant). And the end is more ‘eer’ than ‘ear’. Not sure if that helps!

Leave a Reply

