Acoustic Afternoons

Back in 1997, a friend of mine popped round to my house in Cardiff. The talk turned to the edition of Top of the Pops which had been on the night before. I had enjoyed the show because Teenage Fanclub had made a rare appearance on it.

My friend launched into a diatribe about one particular band who had appeared on the show who he felt were boring and derivative. He couldn’t remember their name, and as he banged on about how much he disliked them, it suddenly occurred to me that he was talking about Teenage Fanclub.

I put the record in question on and asked if this was the song he meant. It was.

We have not spoken since.

Start Again Front

Teenage Fanclub – Ain’t That Enough (T.O.T.P. Acoustic Version)

More soon.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “Acoustic Afternoons”

  1. I admire your principles. I’ve always been so desperate for friends that I probably wouldn’t have said anything, just seethed silently and developed a deep-seated resentment that eventually imploded over friendship over a much longer time.

    Your way is quicker and easier.

Leave a Reply

