Happy Birthday

I don’t normally do this kind of thing, but since it’s her 67th birthday today, and since I adore the *ahem* choreography on this (especially the way that Bobby Gillespie the keyboard player gives up all pretence of miming to join in), I’ll make an exception.

Oh and apologies for the exposure to not only Edmonds at the start of this clip, but also The Hairy Cornflake, one of whom is a convicted sex-pest and the other…aww, you can do your own joke here.

Bring on Suzi.

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday”

  1. Yes, a very happy birthday to Suzi; she’s great – what I particularly love about her now is the way she’s ageing so naturally (none of that stupid plastic malarkey) and unashamedly. Saw her interviewed recently just when I was feeling a teensy bit down about reaching a certain stage in life as a female (will spare the detail!) and her whole attitude to being an older woman but still doing her thing was such a brilliant example that she’s my favourite role model right now. And I heard yesterday that “80 is the new 50” so at 67 she’s still a mere spring chicken.

Leave a Reply

