Late Night Stargazing

So, I got a ticket to see Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds in September. A seat up in the Gods, but nevertheless, a seat. I’m excited already.

I can’t justify posting two consecutive Nick Cave songs on this thread (actually, I could if I really put my mind to it), so instead, here’s a song I mentioned in passing a couple of weeks ago, which Mr Cave covered, along with the gentleman singing it here:

the-pogues-poguetry-in-motion-ep

The Pogues – Rainy Night in Soho

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

6 thoughts on “Late Night Stargazing”

  1. I want to see Nick Cave. I really do. But he’s not coming anywhere near us, so on top of the (rather expensive) tickets, we’d have to fork out for accommodation and travel as well. Can’t do it. *sob* I expect to hear your views on the show in painstaking detail Jez!

  2. YES. Just bought a pair of tickets for Bournemouth, one of the few people I haven’t seen but really really want to. Roll on September.

  3. Just got back from the BIC. and I was not dissapointed, I knew he would be good and it was better than that, career spanning, great versiion of Tupelo and Weeping Song sounding rather like the velvets to these ears. 2 and a half hours of controled musical venom and beaty topped of with a mega crowd invaison.

Leave a Reply

