Catchphrases

It occurred to me that I seem to have inadvertently come up with three phrases that I use pretty regularly here, catchphrases if you will.

There’s “More Soon” which I sign of every post with (and, to be honest, I wish I’d thought of something better than that).

There’s “Well if you’re suggesting that, then I’m suggesting this” which occurs at least once a week on The Chain.

And then there’s “And this record seems rather appropriate.”

Having had a spell of January blues, writer’s block, call it what you will, and now being all back, back BACK!! (and with a couple of new threads that I hope to launch this week), well, this record seems rather appropriate:

muddy

Muddy Waters – Got My Mojo Workin’ (live)

More soon etc., etc.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Catchphrases”

  1. A great song and a great version! I’m sure there’s a sofa somewhere with a load of lost mojos down the back of it – I’m glad you found yours. As for catchphrases, they’re wonderful – sort of unifying and comforting somehow. You know where you are with a good catchphrase (i.e. here!)

Leave a Reply

