It’s Chriiiiistmas (Eve)!!!

This post, and tomorrow’s, were written before the sad news of the death of Status Quo’s Rick Parfitt today.  Obviously I’m gutted, too gutted to write anything new. I’ll put something together about him next week, but I just wanted to thank those of you who have sent me messages over the last few hours. 

Traditionally (well, I posted it last year, and if I’m still here, will post it again this time next year) I share this every Christmas Eve.

coal

Henry Rollins – ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

Don’t have nightmares, now, will you?

More soon.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “It’s Chriiiiistmas (Eve)!!!”

  1. You were the first person I thought of when I heard the news about poor Rick. What a year. Hope you’ve managed to have a nice Christmas Day.

    (The “like” attached to this post was a slip btw – damn WordPress on a phone – not appropriate)

      1. We have indeed but eaten too much as ever. Only recently I left you a comment about how we should prepare ourselves for the losses that will inevitability come more frequently now but didn’t expect it to be so close to home – I know all The CG will be thinking of you.

      2. They are, I’ve been quite overwhelmed by the amount of messages I’ve had, here and elsewhere from people saying much as you did: I was the first person they thought of when they heard, which is incredibly sweet. It’s like he was family

Leave a Reply

