It’s Chriiiiistmas!!!

Evening all. Sorry to report I’m having a few technical issues tonight; my laptop has decided it doesn’t recognise my external hard-drive, where all my tunes, and in particular, all the songs for this week’s instalment of The Chain, live. I suspect a knackered cable to be to blame, which I won’t be able to address until tomorrow, I’m afraid. So, I’ll be spending the rest of the evening tracking all the songs down again in case that still doesn’t sort things out.

Basically, what I’m saying is, The Chain will be delayed until tomorrow. Sorry about that. Please don’t send any more suggestions though!

In it’s place, here’s the post I had prepared, music already uploaded, ready to go on Thursday. On the plus side, for once I can genuinely say I’m bringing you tomorrow’s music today. The downside of that is that I also have to admit to bringing you today’s music tomorrow, which doesn’t sound anywhere near as prestigious.

Two songs by two of my favourite bands today. Neither of them require much in the way of introduction, so often are they featured on these pages, so without further ado, here you go:

trumpton-riots-back-cover

Half Man Half Biscuit – All I Want For Christmas Is A Dukla Prague Away Kit

1280x1280

The Wedding Present – Holly Jolly Hollywood

More soon.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

12 thoughts on “It’s Chriiiiistmas!!!”

  1. Worried about you and the malfunctioning hard drive – We love The Chain but not having it on the regular day is, as my daughter would say, a First World problem so don’t stress. You could be Santa and deliver it on Xmas Eve!

  2. Don’t worry about this mate. We all had to fix technical problems in the past. I never got a Dukla Prague away kit so far. But I remeber one cold Thursday when Prague kicked out my team out of the UEFA-cup. But I love this song.

    1. Cheers Walter! Not really worried, just a bit annoyed as it’s thrown me all off kilter. But sorted now, so all is good. PS I feel I should know, but who’s your team?

Leave a Reply

