Late Night Stargazing

As I mentioned in passing the other day, I went to see Super Furry Animals on Friday night, playing their first two albums – “Fuzzy Logic” and “Radiator” – back to back and in sequence (by which I mean, they didn’t fiddle around with the running order just to make it more gig-worthy, like Primal Scream did with the “Screamadelica” tour.)

Needless to say, they were magnificent. They always are. I’ve never come away from a Super Furries gig – and I have seen them play A LOT- thinking we got anything other than excellence.

Anyway, if you don’t know much by the band, then those two albums are a fine starting point.

Or, if you can’t be bothered, here is one of their finest moments, in fact one of the finest moments ever committed to vinyl, guaranteed to make me and my lil group of Welsh buddies sing and hug each other whenever we hear it:

scan0d2

Super Furry Animals – Hometown Unicorn

More soon.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Late Night Stargazing”

    1. That’s odd, a friend of mine said the same thing about the one we were at. Can’t say I noticed, and I was stood in his proximity. Shit, maybe he meant me….

Leave a Reply

