Sunday Morning Coming Down

Morning!

Today, another record by an artist who was very much a staple of my youth, in that my Dad owned a couple of his albums and they got played regularly.

Don Williams always seemed to be a laid back cowboy to me, his lugubrious drawl and spectacular sideburns a cool combination.

This is a little schmaltzy maybe, but it is rather great:

don-williams-youre-my-best-friend-1976-2

Don Williams – You’re My Best Friend

More soon.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Coming Down”

      1. I actually did listen to the lyrics properly this morning for the first time in ages and means a lot more the older you get. Beautiful sentiment – Got to get yourself a Mrs Jez to share all these great songs with!

Leave a Reply

