Sunday Morning Coming Down

I don’t think you can really describe today’s artist as a Country singer, although he occasionally flirts with a Country sound, and has recorded with the likes of Johnny Cash, amongst many, many others. But then again, how do you categorise Bob Dylan?

The reason I mention Dylan is because I can’t really let him being awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature pass without some kind of inclusion here.

My Dad had one of his Greatest Hits albums when I was a kid, and I found myself intrigued by him without ever becoming the type of total obsessive fan that I’ve met several of in my life.

A few years ago, I started to pay a bit more attention, but I wouldn’t yet profess myself to be an expert, more an enthusiastic novice (there’s a heck of a lot of stuff to get through!).

Of course the first two albums I got hold of were the ones everyone cites as being his best: “Blonde on Blonde” and “Blood on the Tracks”.

Here’s a track from each:

51iqyr3wb3l

Bob Dylan – I Want You

blood-on-the-tracks-album-cover-billboard-hero-650

Bob Dylan – Tangled Up In Blue

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Coming Down”

  1. My Dad also had Bob Dylan’s Greatest Hits when I was a kid, which, now that I look back on it, was way outside of his usual musical comfort zone. I didn’t begin to become obsessed with Dylan until I was 16 or 17 and first saw him in concert at Blackbushe in 1978. 60 shows and all these years later, I’m still catching him every time I can.

Leave a Reply

