Late Night Stargazing

About ten years ago, I had the absolute pleasure of making the short trip from Cardiff to Bristol’s beautiful Colston Hall to watch Idlewild perform an acoustic set.

Tonight’s post is not, as far as I know, taken from that gig – I have no idea where it was recorded, if I’m honest – but nevertheless it is a live acoustic recording of one of my favourite songs by them.

Enjoy.

IdlewildLIVEPIC2

Idlewild – Love Steals Us From Loneliness (Acoustic)

More soon.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Late Night Stargazing”

  1. That is a great song. Probably the poppiest thing they did, and while I love a lot of their darker, indier stuff, I can’t help but think if they’d recorded more songs like this, they might have been as big as the Manics.

Leave a Reply

