Name That Tune

At the moment, I’m sorting out songs I bought in 1986 for your delectation, and the album this comes from loomed large, so I figured I may as well post this one now.

Plus, it seems that whenever I post some Half Man Half Biscuit, I get a lot of love for having done so. Call me vain, if you like.

The song in question features one of my favourite HMHB lyrics ever: “They’ve been cooking on Blue Peter, now they’re sampling the dishes. ‘I don’t normally like tomatoes, John, but this is delicious'”.

HMHB afficionados will already know which song I mean:

JBHMHBBitDHSS

Half Man Half Biscuit – 99% of Gargoyles Look Like Bob Todd

And in case you’re wondering who Bob Todd is, there’s a reason I’m not posting a link to something he was in, and that reason is The Benny Hill Show. Go Google it yourself if you’re that curious.

Which makes it apt that I’m forced to post it using Zippyshare, so you all get to encounter those reputable ladies who apparently live very close to you. (By which I mean: please do not click anything other than Play or Download)

More soon.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

