Late Night Stargazing

A few years ago, a friend of mine was having a really rough time. I’ll not go into details about who or why, but they were down, depressed, and it broke my heart to see them that way.

So I did the only thing I could think of to help, and what I did will come as no surprise to you: I made them a mix CD of songs that I hoped would cheer them up.

Tonight’s song was the first track on there.

rem006

R.E.M. – Why Not Smile (Oxford American Version)

After the events of the past few days, I figured I should take my own advice. It’s either that, or cry, or give myself a heart attack getting angry. Of the three, smiling’s the best option, right?

More soon.

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

2 thoughts on “Late Night Stargazing”

Leave a Reply

