Late Night Stargazing

Although, looking back, I’ve only posted three songs by them in the last 6 months, for some reason I have it in my head that I’ve been on a bit of a Manic Street Preachers tip here recently. There’s more to come via one of the suggestions I received for this week’s Chain suggestions, but I figured I’d keep things flowing with this little beauty.

For many fans, “Motorcycle Emptiness” (another Richie Edwards title) is their finest moment. Well, here it is made even better (which shouldn’t be possible, but they manage it), with a little help from the Stealth Sonic Orchestra, who are actually Apollo 440 (remember them??) in disguise:

manic street preachers - 1996 - australia cd1

Manic Street Preachers – Motorcycle Emptiness (Stealth Sonic Orchestra Remix)

More soon.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

