Late Night Stargazing

One of the things I love about doing this blog, is that every now and again someone sends me a message saying something along the lines of “That reminds me of…” or “Well, if you like that, then you’ll love this…”

Such is the case with tonight’s post.

Until I had a message from my mate Cath, I’d never heard of Bill Callahan, although I had heard of, but not anything by, Smog, the name he often records under.

So, anyway, some time ago, Cath got in touch and asked me if I knew tonight’s tune; I confessed I didn’t, so I checked it out and she was right, it’s rather fine. Perfect for late night jiggery-pokery.

From his 2007 “Woke on a Whaleheart” album, have a listen to this:

MI0000649174

Bill Callahan – Diamond Dancer

Cath: although you can’t see me (you did take that webcam out of my bathroom, right??), I’m raising a glass to you for that one. Cheers!

More soon.

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

