Apropos of Nothing

As always, not Apropos of Nothing at all, but sparked by something much cheerier than my last couple of posts.

This week it was announced that the Legends Slot at Glastonbury this year is to filled by ELO.

This would be great news if I had a ticket, but never mind, let’s not get all gloomy again.

And without wishing to be all “I Told You So” about it (by which I mean I intend to be all “I Told You So” about it) back in 2014, I tweeted this (please ignore the glorious absence of any retweets or likes, such is my life):

See, a year late, but I’ve still got it!

So in celebration of all things Jeff, here’s something bloody glorious:

electric-light-orchestra-sweet-talking-woman-jet-records

ELO – Sweet Talking Woman

I can think of no finer way to celebrate my 150th post here. Actually I probably could if I really tried…..

Anyway, bring on the Glasto ticket resale, I say.

More soon.

 

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

