The Final Word(s)

bowie

If you’re not all Bowied out by now, and would like to read some more of us blogger types letting out a howl of anguish at the loss we suffered this week, then I would urge you to go and visit JC over at The Vinyl Villain.

I’ve visited JC’s blog pretty much every day for the past…Oh God, for such a long time now that it doesn’t bear thinking about. So when I was thinking about starting this blog, I emailed him in the hope I’d get a few pointers, tips, advice, whatever crumbs might fall from the table. The replies I got from him were incredibly kind, helpful, encouraging and frankly, far above and beyond my expectations. I get a lot out of foisting the banal shit I write upon you, and I wouldn’t be doing it had he not taken the time to reply to me.

Without wishing to blow too much smoke up “there”, if Paul Weller is the Modfather, then JC is the Blogfather; I’ll venture that every music blog you will ever visit has a link to his site on it, and there’s a reason for that: he’s bloody good at it.

Anyway, JC has collated a load of his/my peers’ posts mourning the death of Bowie, and you can read them here, along with, of course, JC’s own words of wisdom.

And if you don’t want to read anymore Bowie posts, visit him anyway. I guarantee that if you like the kind of music I post about, you’ll adore his.

But…erm…you’ll come back and see me, right? Promise? Cross your heart and hope to die, stick a needle in your eye? Good. Off you pop then.

It is 2.30am, and I’m working my way through a bottle of rum (as you can probably tell) so doubtless there will be….More Soon.

 

 

Published by

Jez

On Twitter: @atastehistory or me (where you're more likely to get a reply and a follow back): @jezbionic or by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com

One thought on “The Final Word(s)”

Leave a Reply

