Same Title, Different Song

Listening to The Sundays’ “Here’s Where The Story Ends” from my last post got me thinking: are there any other great records which mention sheds?

Well, yes there is. There’s this:

the-divine-comedy-something-for-the-weekend-setanta

The Divine Comedy – Something For The Weekend

Which leads me on to the okay-not-quite-the-same-title-but-close-enough-to-qualify-for-inclusion-here (and definitely NOT about a shed, although it does always remind me of a watershed moment in my life. See what I did there?)

Super-Furry-Animals-Something-4-The-W-71960

Super Furry Animals – Something 4 The Weekend

After the ghastliness of the cover versions in the last post, I think some kind of equilibrium has been achieved.

More soon.

 

 

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

One thought on “Same Title, Different Song”

Leave a Reply

