The Election Section #9

the-jam-going-underground-polydor

I hadn’t really planned on carrying this thread on past Thursday. But then I hadn’t really planned on what happened on Thursday happening.

I have my opinions as to what went wrong, as to how the wheels came off the cart so spectacularly. I’m not going to voice them here. Not just yet, anyway. Let me calm down first.

For now, this sums it up. Or rather, it would if it included the lyric “The public get what the public deserve.”

The Jam – Going Underground

More soon (once I have recovered from last night’s Super Furries gig)

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

Leave a Reply

