The Man Does Give a Fuck After All

Just a short post this week. I’ve got a grump on.

The keener eyed amongst you may have spotted that I have received by first DMCA notice, leading to one of the links on an earlier post being removed.

I shan’t name the artiste in question, but if you care to flick back a few posts, you’ll see which has had the main link removed.

So how to respond? Well, at first I considered posting a link to download this, accompanying it with an oh-so-witty comment about how the title should have the word “It” in between the words “Stick” and “To”. On reflection though, I decided winding up the estate of the (allegedly) cryogenically frozen (allegedly) anti-*%$!£” as well perhaps wouldn’t be the smartest thing to do. Which is why I’ve just self-censored one of the words in that sentence. I need less corporate attention, not more.

So, something more constructive, then.

I could take this opportunity to apologise for posting the link. Errrrrrm……nope.

Or, I could use this space to bang the drum for bloggers who promote music they love, who try to put into words what they love about certain records, and who provide links to the songs so you can try before you buy, with a link to enable you to purchase the song or the album it’s from.

I could, but you’ve doubtless heard all of these arguments hundreds of times before and would skip past it anyway, looking for the download link (clue: there isn’t one this week).

And besides, I’d much rather be immature about the whole thing.

Which leads me on to this, which pretty much sums it up.

To end on a more positive note, here’s the song alluded to in the title of this post, all 22 minutes 30 seconds of a live version of it. And, ironically, it’s recorded at the same venue I’m going to see our ban-happy friends at in a couple of weeks giving this brief post a rather nice air of circularity, like I planned it in advance or something. Which is nice.

And to end on an even more positive note, take it from another Man: the Man in…er…White, apparently:

johnny-cash-finger-2

Published by

Jez

Contact me by email at: dubioustaste26@gmail.com Follow me on Twitter: @atastehistory Or do both. Whatever.

Leave a Reply

